Finding symmetries in an unsymmetrical world ..

Why Mediocrity does no one any good

Posted on: January 4, 2009

The pretext before I take up from here

I do not recall when for the first time I did hear about not being a mediocre, but these days it tends to consume most of my time. Not just thinking about it, but getting out of what we call Mediocrity, and what will at best make us average.

 

Average is for losers, and no one likes to be a loser.

So I caught hold of a copy of the Dip . Nowhere can I ever be close to what Seth writes. That is a longshot.

 

To me Seth symbolizes humility, an ardent believer and an enthusiast. Discovering this opportunity, and applying for it , somehow changed my entire outlook.If you happen to browse this page, you will notice these questions that one had to answer to make it.

 

The questions!
• What do you do now?
• Why do you do it?
• What are you hoping to learn?
• After you learn it, what are you going to do with it?
• Tell me a true story about making a change in the world.
• Have you overcome a Dip?
• What astonishing thing did you do before you did what you do now.
• Make a wish.
• What else should I know?

 


So as it happened, it took me quite long to pen what I did, and that was the best move I made towards the close of 2008.I WROTE it.
Somehow for the first time, I was not afraid of failure, of looking bad in my eyes.
So this new year, to begin with I have written another “WRITE IT’s “ , and I shall be soon emailing them to people I believe will help me track it.


If you are one of those who keep looking for someone in the pursuit towards being someone, here’s your place to be, besides we can cook something great. What do you think.
I would love to hear from you, now that you are to a close, I assume that you have taken the first step, realizing that if you cannot be good at everything, better narrow down your focus to what best you CAN do.


More of it soon.


~

ek

1 Response to "Why Mediocrity does no one any good"

A theory goes against the common one where they say improve your strengths not the weak points.Because anyways they would need ample time and let your strong points become more stronger.
I think in context to your post this point applies very much.
I somehow support this point of view but again in my view a person must be aware of his weakness and shall contemplate about that.

Leave a Reply

Hey there, would be nice to have you around !

That’s me

My live Rantings @Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 13,351 hits
January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None
